Dallas Women's Foundation 

In 1985, spurred by the vision and commitment of nineteen strong women, Dallas Women’s Foundation was launched. In the thirty years since, we have consistently led the charge to bring awareness and funding to the unique issues facing women and girls in our community. Today Dallas Women's Foundation is the largest regional fund in the world.

Our Founders:

Susan Shamburger Bagwell
Gerry Beer*
Vivian Anderson Castleberry*
The Honorable Harryette Ehrhardt
Catalina E. Garcia, M.D.
Frances Griffin-Brown
Helen LaKelly Hunt
The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison
Madeline Mandell
Joy S. Mankoff
Maura McNiel
Patricia Meadows
Carmen Michael, Ph.D.*
Gwendolyn Oliver
CoYoTe PhoeNix
Louise B. Raggio*
Rebecca  R. Sykes
Oeita Theunissen
Virginia Bulkley Whitehill*

* deceased

Past Board Presidents & Chairs

Since 1985, Dallas Women's Foundation has been led by remarkable women who have volunteered their talents and treasures to advance positive social and economic change for women and girls in the North Texas area. We appreciate these women for their leadership and foresight working to make transformational change in our community.

Expand the section below to see all of our past presidents


Becky Sykes 1985-1987
Sharon S. King 1988
Matilda Bright Louree 1989
Arlene J. Dayton 1990
Ann Ross 1991
Barbara Cottrell 1992
Gloria O. Chapman 1993
Laura V. Estrada 1994
Janet M. Harrison 1995
Tracy Hopkins 1996
Brenda F. Brand 1997
Gina Montague-Hill 1998
Debbie Branson 1999
Pat Rosenthal 2000
Lori Feehan 2001
Cynthia Reavis Alford 2002
Retta Miller 2003
Cecila Stubbs Norwood 2004
Julie Bleicher 2005
Cecilia G. Boone 2006
Robbie Raphael 2007
Helen Frank 2008
Mary Beth Bardin 2009
Trea Yip 2010
Diana C. Dutton 2012
Ashlee Hunt Kleinert 2013-2015
Ellenore Knight Baker 2015-2017
Caren K. Lock current

 Stay connected

Stay Connected! Sign up for our emails


or text DWF to 51555