Economic Leadership Council

The Economic Leadership Council is a select group of philanthropic women business leaders – a peer group of C-level executives – who are aligned with our goals to advance women's economic security and women's leadership. Members are advocates for economic equality and leadership opportunities for women, knowing that greater diversity of leadership drives better performance in literally every sector. Being architects of the new Women's Leadership Institute, members are impacting the next level of women executives in their companies, industries and cross-sector.

Economic Leadership Council Members

Colleen Affeldt

Ellenore Knight Baker

Laura Baldwin

Erin Botsford

Shonn Brown

Bonnie Clinton

Cheyenne Currall

Julie England

Marta Engram

Michelle Frymire

Hilda Galvan

Beverly Goulet

Hattie Hill

Mary Henderson

Brenda L. Jackson

Margaret Jordan

Louise Kee

Melody Lenox

Ann Margolin

Laura Maxwell

Wendy Messmann

Maribess Miller

Retta Miller

Nina Newberry

Carol Nichols

Diane Paddison

Carrie Freeman Parsons

Holly Reed

Virginia Rose Harris

Jan Sharry

Zeenat Sidi

Thear Suzuki

Ellen Torbert

Debra von Storch

Janelle Walker

Shawna Wilson

Summer Wright


RGT Wealth Advisors

Carter Financial Group

Waco Bend Asset Management

Botsford Financial Group

Lynn Pinker Hurst & Cox


UT Southwestern

TTM Technologies, Inc.

U.S. Trust

US Risk

Jones Day

American Airlines (Retired)

Women's Foodservice Forum

Trinity Industries

Oncor (Retired)

Dallas Medical Resources




Frito-Lay North America

U.S. Trust


Jackson Walker, LLP

Newberry Executive Solutions

Circle C Venures LLC



Texas Central

Texas Health Resources

Haynes and Boone, LLP


Ernst & Young

Southwest Airlines

Ernst & Young


Frito-Lay North America

Blue Cross Blue Shield


 Stay connected

Stay Connected! Sign up for our emails


or text DWF to 51555